We Create Solutions in Silicone Injection Moulding

The tool is “king” in the world of LSR. It forms your product. If the tool is perfect, your product will be perfect. Our expertise and experience in tool design ensure that you get the product you need for your success in the market. We master the complete LSR process: the system consisting of the tool, cold runner, end-of-arm tool, dosing and mixing system and the injection moulding machine is interactively decisive for the product.

We would be happy to advise you on the optimization possibilities for your product or for the production of your product.

Our numbers speak for themselves

Over the 40-year history of our company in liquid injection moulding, we at EMDE have consistently developed from a pure toolmaker to a specialized comprehensive system supplier in the processing of LSR and HTV.

More than 90% of our expert staff know the LSR business from the ground up as trained tool mechanics with subsequent further training. They form the basis for more than 600 operational systems in all continents.

  • 0
    installed systems
  • 0
    years of experience
  • 0
    installations per year
  • 0
    experts

Our Services

Turnkey Project Planning

You have the concept; we have the solution. The focus of the perfect project for us is on quality, process reliability, as well as time and costs. We advise you on finding consistent concepts and support you beyond process automation – everything from a single source. To achieve this, we have a close integration of all the departments involved for your tailor-made solution in order to complete your project comprehensively, economically and future-proof – worldwide.

Product and Process Development

Due to our more than 40 years in the LSR/HTV world, we have decades of experience and know what is important. Silicone is not simply silicone, and each product has its own requirements. With regard to product development, filling studies and tool designs, as well as project-specific follow-up processes, we are happy to support you, from start to finish. Our expertise enables us to determine the best possible result for you.

Prototypes

A tool-appropriate design of the components increases the efficiency of production as well as the quality of the products. At the same time, project costs and production times are reduced sustainably.

With prototype tools, we can manufacture your components in the desired material on our machines in our technical centre in a near-series design and, if necessary, replicate your subsequent process in the most meaningful way possible. The information and experience gained from this increase the reliability in the implementation of the series tool. This is what achieves your goals.

Service

We cover everything you and your production need with our EMDE MouldTec service. We offer you training and worldwide commissioning of our systems. We also offer tool optimizations / repairs / adjustments as well as spare parts for our products, all from a single source.

Whether customised solution or standard service, you achieve maximum output with minimum downtimes and optimise the profitability of your processes.

We Live Partnership

Our solutions are geared to your product specifics and production requirements, including further advice and training opportunities in house or on site. And that across several sectors. At the end of our work, we guarantee a future-proof, sustainable and economic solution that gives you a competitive advantage in your relevant market.

This is what we mean by partnership.

The EMDE Group also includes EMDE Automation, which offers solutions for bulk materials handling.

Are you looking for solutions for bulk materials handling?

VISIT EMDE AUTOMATION

Our Products

L

LSR systems

The highly viscous material LSR permits parts with complex geometries and the finest details to be injection moulded. The highest precision in toolmaking and many years of expertise in the process itself are the prerequisites for automated production systems.

Our team of highly motivated and innovative employees has repeatedly pursued new developments that have given EMDE a corresponding name in the market for flexibility and willingness to experiment.

1K + 2K injection moulding tool

Standardized tool systems with exchangeable cavities or customized high-performance tools for processing liquid and solid silicones are our core competencies. We design 1K or 2K injection moulding tools with one or more cavities. Whether your product has extremely thin walls, high optical, haptic or technical requirements, the starting point for building the mould is your product.

Cold runner needle shut-off – System

Tailored to the mould, the cold runner ensures a reliable, balanced injection moulding of the moulded part.

We supply rheologically balanced and adjustable needle shut-off systems. In order to inject a higher number of cavities, up to 64 cavities can be filled directly via cold runner systems. The systems are powered pneumatically or mechanically. We can offer individual solutions, depending on the component requirements.

These companies trust EMDE

Our Sectors

We are active for you in the following sectors:

  • Baby care

    The baby care sector is our root. Pacifiers, bottle teats, cutlery, and toys of all shapes and colours are just examples of the endless possibilities of using silicone for a happy start in life.

  • Medical & Healthcare

    Clean room production virtually free of burrs and particles, sprue-free injection moulding, sealing technology, electronic components coated with LSR. From the smallest components through 2K-LSR multi-component technology to prostheses. The possibilities offered by LSR and HTV and the requirements for silicone tool making in the medical sector are almost limitless.

  • Industry & Automotive

    1K silicone seals, multi-part components, 2K silicone injection moulding, lenses made of high purity, translucent, liquid silicones, sensors embedded in LSR…The list of possibilities can be continued almost indefinitely.

  • Consumer parts

    Baking forms, brushes, food containers, children’s toys, hygiene articles, and many other household items are made of silicone. Attractive colouring and shaping in combination with food and skin compatibility make silicone an indispensable material and bring real added value to our lives.

Our Values

We live “Corporate Social Responsibility” holistically in relation to the environment, society and governance. Economic efficiency, sustainability and innovative strength stand for our progressive corporate offering in the sense of an environmentally conscious, holistic approach.

The most important basis for our success is our employees’ willingness to change, because “what remains is change; what changes remains”. Together, we want change, to move with it as much as possible, and therefore form the core of EMDE’s continuous dynamic further development.

Customer Focus

Our solutions are based on the requirements, needs and expectations of our customers.

Sustainability

We use our expertise for economic and resource-saving system configurations that are future-proof and sustainable.

Social Responsibility

Integrity and social responsibility are the cornerstones of our actions as part of society.

Innovation

Our employees want change and thus form the core of the continuous and dynamic further development of EMDE MouldTec.

K-Messe in Düsseldorf

19/10 to 26/10/2022
You will find us in Hall 12, Stand A64 – we look forward to your visit!

More Information

We are looking for you

Take a look at our open positions now and contact us!

Contact

Wir schaffen Lösungen im Silikon-Spritzgießen

Das Werkzeug ist im Bereich LSR die „Königsdisziplin“. Es formt Ihr Produkt. Ist das Werkzeug perfekt, wird Ihr Produkt perfekt. Unser Know-how und unsere Erfahrung in der Werkzeugauslegung stellen sicher, dass Sie das Produkt erhalten, welches Sie für Ihren Erfolg am Markt benötigen.

Dabei beherrschen wir den kompletten LSR Prozess: Das System aus Werkzeug, Kaltkanal, End-Of-Arm-Tool, Dosier- und Mischanlage sowie die Spritzgießmaschine ist hier im Zusammenspiel für das Produkt entscheidend. Hierbei beraten wir Sie gerne, welche Optimierungsmöglichkeiten für Ihr Produkt oder für die Herstellung Ihres Produktes bestehen.

Unsere Zahlen sprechen für sich

In 40 Jahren EMDE-Unternehmensgeschichte im Bereich LIM haben wir uns konsequent vom reinen Werkzeugbauer zum vollumfänglichen Systemlieferanten auf die Verarbeitung von LSR und HTV spezialisiert.

Mehr als 90 % unserer Experten kennen das LSR-Geschäft als gelernte Werkzeugmechaniker mit anschließenden Weiterbildungen von Grund auf. Sie bilden die Basis für mehr als 600 laufende Systeme auf allen Kontinenten.

  • 0
    installierte Anlagen
  • 0
    Jahre Erfahrung
  • 0
    Anlagen pro Jahr
  • 0
    Experten

Unsere Leistungen

Turnkey Projektierung

Sie haben die Idee, wir haben die Lösung. Im Fokus des perfekten Projektes stehen für uns die Qualität, die Prozesssicherheit sowie Zeit und Kosten. Wir beraten Sie zur Findung durchgängiger Konzepte und begleiten Sie über die Prozessautomation hinaus, alles aus einer Hand. Hierfür haben wir eine enge Verzahnung aller involvierten Abteilungen für Ihre maßgeschneiderte Lösung, um Ihr Projekt umfassend, wirtschaftlich und zukunftssicher abzuschließen – weltweit.

Produkt – und Prozessentwicklung

Durch mehr als 40 Jahre in der LSR/HTV-Welt haben wir langjährige Erfahrung und wissen, worauf es ankommt. Silikon ist nicht gleich Silikon, denn jedes Produkt hat seine eigenen Anforderungen. Im Hinblick auf die Produktentwicklung, Füllstudien und Werkzeugauslegungen sowie projektspezifische Folgeprozesse unterstützen wir Sie gerne von Anfang bis Ende. Mit unserer Expertise eruieren wir das bestmögliche Resultat für Sie.

Prototypen

Ein werkzeuggerechtes Design der Bauteile erhöht die Effizienz der Produktion sowie die Qualität der Produkte. Gleichzeitig werden die Projektkosten und Fertigungszeiten nachhaltig gesenkt.

Mit Prototypenwerkzeugen können wir in seriennaher Auslegung Ihre Bauteile in dem gewünschten Material auf den Maschinen in unserem Technikum fertigen und falls notwendig, Ihren Folgeprozess aussagekräftig nachbilden. Die daraus gewonnenen Informationen und Erfahrungen erhöhen die Sicherheit in der Umsetzung des Serienwerkzeugs. Für das Erreichen Ihrer Ziele.

Service

Wir decken mit unserem EMDE MouldTec Service alles ab, was Sie und Ihre Produktion brauchen. Wir bieten Ihnen Schulungen und weltweite Inbetriebnahmen unserer Systeme. Weiter bieten wir Werkzeugoptimierungen / -reparaturen / -anpassungen sowie Ersatzteile unserer Produkte – alles aus einer Hand.

Ob maßgeschneiderte Lösung oder Standardservice, Sie erreichen maximale Ausbringung bei minimalen Standzeiten und optimieren die Rentabilität Ihres Prozesses.

Wir leben Partnerschaft

Unsere Lösungen orientieren sich an Ihren Produktspezifika und Produktionsanforderungen inkl. weiterführender Beratung und Schulungsmöglichkeiten in House oder vor Ort. Und dass über mehrere Branchen. Am Ende unserer Arbeit garantieren wir eine zukunftssichere, nachhaltige und wirtschaftliche Lösung, die Ihnen einen Wettbewerbsvorteil in Ihrem relevanten Markt verschafft.

Das verstehen wir unter Partnerschaft.

Zur EMDE Group gehört ebenfalls das Unternehmen EMDE Automation, welches Lösungen für Ihr Schüttguthandling anbietet.

Sie suchen nach Lösungen für Ihr Schüttguthandling?

ZU EMDE AUTOMATION

Unsere Produkte

LSR Anlage

LSR Anlagen

Der niedrigviskose Werkstoff LSR ermöglicht das Spritzen von Teilen mit komplexen Geometrien und feinster Detaillierung. Höchste Präzision im Werkzeugbau und langjähriges Know-how im Verfahren selbst sind die Voraussetzungen für automatisierte Produktionsanlagen.

Unser Team aus hoch motivierten und innovationsfreudigen Mitarbeitern betreibt immer wieder Neuentwicklungen, weshalb EMDE im Markt für seine Flexibilität und Experimentierfreudigkeit bekannt ist.

1K + 2K Spritzgießwerkzeug

Standardisierte Werkzeugsysteme mit Wechselkavitäten oder kundenspezifisch angepasste Hochleistungswerkzeuge zur Verarbeitung von Flüssig- und Feststoffsilikonen sind unsere Kernkompetenz. Hierbei projektieren wir 1K oder 2K Spritzgießwerkzeuge mit einer oder mehreren Kavitäten. Egal, ob Ihr Produkt extrem dünne Wandstärken, hohe optische, haptische oder technische Ansprüche besitzt, die Ausgangsbasis zum Bau der Form ist Ihr Produkt.

Kaltkanal-Nadelverschlusssystem

Auf die Formteilanforderung abgestimmt, gewährleistet der Kaltkanal ein sicheres, ausbalanciertes Anspritzen des Formteils.

Wir liefern rheologisch balancierte sowie einstellbare Nadelverschlusssysteme. Zum Anspritzen einer höheren Kavitätenanzahl können bis zu 64 Kavitäten direkt über Kaltkanalsysteme gefüllt werden. Angetrieben werden die Systeme pneumatisch oder mechanisch. Je nach Bauteilanforderung können Individuallösungen angeboten werden.

Diese Unternehmen vertrauen EMDE

Unsere Branchen

Wir sind für Sie in den folgenden Branchen vertreten:

  • Babycare

    Die Baby Care Branche ist unsere Wurzel.
    Beruhigungssauger, Flaschensauger, Bestecke und Spielzeuge aller Formen und Farben sind nur Beispiele für die unendlichen Möglichkeiten, Silikon für einen glücklichen Start in das Leben einzusetzen.

  • Medical & Healthcare

    Die Möglichkeiten des LSR und HTV und Anforderungen an den Silikon-Werkzeugbau im medizinischen Sektor sind nahezu grenzenlos: nahezu grat- und partikelfreier Reinraumfertigung, angusslose Anspritzung, Dichtungstechnik, mit LSR umspritzte elektronische Komponenten usw. Von kleinsten Bauteilen über 2K-LSR-Mehrkomponenten-Technik bis hin zu Prothesen – wir haben die Lösung für sie.

  • Industrie & Automotive

    Wir unterstützen bei 1K-Silikon-Dichtungen, Mehrkomponenten-Bauteilen, 2K-Silkon-Spritzgüssen, Linsen aus hochreinen und transluzenten Flüssigsilikonen, in LSR eingebettete Sensorik und vieles mehr – die Aufzählung der Möglichkeiten lässt sich nahezu beliebig fortführen.

  • Consumer parts

    Backformen, Pinsel, Frischhaltedosen, Kinderspielzeuge, Hygieneartikel und vielerlei andere Artikel des häuslichen Bedarfs werden aus Silikon hergestellt. Attraktive Farb- und Formgebung in Verbindung mit Lebensmittel- wie auch Hautverträglichkeit machen Silikon zu einem unverzichtbaren Werkstoff und bringen einen echten Mehrwert in unser Leben.

Unsere Werte

Wir leben „Corporate Social Responsibility“ ganzheitlich in Bezug auf Umwelt, Gesellschaft und Governance. Wirtschaftlichkeit, Nachhaltigkeit und Innovationskraft stehen für unser fortschrittliches Unternehmensangebot im Sinne einer umweltbewussten, ganzheitlichen Betrachtung.

Die wichtigste Basis für unseren Erfolg ist die Veränderungsbereitschaft unserer Mitarbeiter, denn „Was bleibt, ist die Veränderung; was sich verändert bleibt“. Gemeinsam wollen wir die Veränderung, bewegen damit viel und bilden so den Kern der stetigen dynamischen Weiterentwicklung EMDEs.

Kundenorientierung

Unsere Lösungen richten sich nach den Anforderungen, Bedürfnissen und Erwartungen unserer Kunden.

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir nutzen unser Know-how für wirtschaftliche und ressourcenschonende Systemkonfigurationen, die zukunftssicher und nachhaltig sind.

Soziale Verantwortung

Integrität und soziale Verantwortung sind die Grundpfeiler unseres Handelns als Teil der Gesellschaft

Innovation

Unser Mitarbeiter wollen Veränderung und bilden so den Kern der kontinuierlichen und dynamischen Weiterentwicklung der EMDE MouldTec.

K-Messe in Düsseldorf

Vom 19.10 bis zum 26.10.2022
Sie finden uns in Halle 12, Stand A64 – wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!

Mehr Informationen

Wir suchen Verstärkung

Schauen Sie sich jetzt unsere offenen Positionen an und nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf!

Kontakt